Testimonials

Matthew & Yvonne G. Sep 29, 2017
Excellent all around experience and very easy to work with. Thank you

Siggi Abrameit Aug 27, 2017
The best experience I ever had. Fast and easy. Lucey was recommended by my coworkers. All I can do, is recommend them to everyone else. Great people to deal with.

Lisa Thomas Aug 25, 2017
Lucey Mortgage is the company I have used over and over again! They are professional, competitive and very responsive! I highly recommend them!!

Jaime Bean Aug 16, 2017
From the very beginning Lucey Mortgage Corporation was great to work with. I cannot say enough about their professionalism and knowledge of the market. it was a pleasure and thank you.

Nick-Anna Gass Aug 15, 2017
If you are looking for a lender that has your best interest in mind Lucey Mortgage Company is the lender for you; we highly recommend them. Lorcan and his staff were always kind, courteous & professional at all times. We can’t thank them enough for helping make our home buying process as smooth as possible! Thank you Lorcan & team!

sarahdee216 Jul 15, 2017
After talking to several lenders we chose Lorcan because he was so straightforward and honest. He was also incredibly efficient and quick to respond. We were so thankful to have him through the whole process!

Kate Early July 12, 2017
Lucey Mortgage is top notch. They provide superior service above other mortgage companies in the area. They know their stuff and any question we had was promptly answered and answered correctly. We closed on time with no issues. I can’t recommend Jason and his team enough!

Shannon July 10, 2017
Absolutely a pleasure to do business with Lorcan and his team; made the loan process simple and very efficient.

Curtis Knudsen July 6, 2017
On top of it everyday. Made life easy

Amie Lynn Photography June 9, 2017
Wonderful lender to work with. Went the extra mile to make everything easy, even though I was from out of state. All of my questions were answered quickly, and the whole process went smoothly. Highly recommend Lucey Mortgage.

Catherine P. May 16, 2017
Jason gave me a fantastic rate, and processed the loan quickly so I was able to move up the date of closing. Your website made it easy to upload documents securely. I can’t say enough about how satisfied I am with your service. I have done business with Jason before and certainly he will be my go-to-guy if I need mortgage services or I am asked for a recommendation. Excellent experience.

May 12, 2017
Todd Rodeheaver
Great people, great company and great experience! One of the easiest applications and mortgages I have ever done.

Mick & Janice H. May 10, 2017
The professionals at Lucey Mortgage bend over backwards to make the mortgage acquisition process extremely smooth and efficient for their clients. The expertise, confidence and pride of the Lucey Mortgage staff is evident from the first mortgage application visit to the day of closing. The entire staff is most friendly and a pleasure to work with throughout the mortgage process.

Tom Leydic
Outstanding to work with even under the most troubling of times. Great experience. Took a project of a failed loan with another company to closing with Lucey Mortgage in exactly 14 days

ewclark75
I can’t say enough about Lorcan Lucey and his staff – they are extremely courteous, reliable, approachable and professional. I’ve worked with Lorcan for 12 – 13 years and always recommend him to people. He even provides his personal cell phone number and takes calls when he is out of the office. You won’t find a better lender!!!

John & Bonnie E.
We wanted to refinance our house. Jason answered our email very fast. and in no time we were well on our way. Everyone was very professional and very nice. It was a pleasant experience.

brent ray May 02, 2017
Unbelievable service, low stress, great rate – Excellent experience.

Reece Long May 01, 2017
Lucey Mortgage was amazing! They helped us greatly with our first-time home buying experience! We would have been completely lost without them!

Apr 30, 2017
josh2828
The mortgage process was very efficient and handled in an extremely professional manner, but also with real care and concern for protecting my best interest. I would highly recommend!

Apr 22, 2017
zuser20140610144540847
Lorcan and his team are the team you want. First of all, he answers the phone when you call! He made the process of obtaining a mortgage painless. From start to finish, he was timely, informative going above and beyond to help me get what I needed. His team was willing to explain to me what was needed, how to get it and even let me come to the office to organize and get it all done.

Apr 21, 2017
Karen Cravens
Easy to work with, great rates, low fees. Made the mortgage process easy on us.

Apr 19, 2017
Laura Nardone
The team at Lucey Mortgage was efficient, organized and thorough and made the approval and closing process as simple as it could possibly be. I received constant feedback and my mortgage interest rate floated down at the last minute and they were able to save me money. Overall their performance and customer service was excellent.

Apr 19, 2017
zuser20160707055621355
I can’t say enough great things about my experience working with Lorcan Lucey at Lucey Mortgage. We were first time home buyers and he held our hand throughout the process, introduced us to our closing attorney and inspector, both of which we were wonderful. He answered our call on a Saturday, locked in a great interest rate for us and worked very quickly for us (a necessity in Charleston real estate!). His help and great attitude really stood out amongst everyone we met in the house buying process. We couldn’t have been happier with our experience working with him and his team.

Apr 17, 2017
shandonfowler
Lorcan is phenomenal. I was previously a Quicken Loans customer because I’d gotten less-than-stellar service from other local brokers before, but when QL couldn’t handle our “jumbo” purchase, we asked Lorcan and literally within 90 minutes he had everything arranged. He remained responsive throughout the purchase/close process and continues to remain responsive with any questions we have about how our loans were set up, tax forms, etc. It was truly the best loan experience we’ve ever had and I plan to use Lorcan for all of my mortgages in the future.

Apr 15, 2017
thomasryanedwards
Lorcan has done many loans for us over the years – both primary and investment properties.
Lorcan and his team communicate extremely well, this is one reason they are an excellent company.
There process creates a smooth flow of information and utimately leads to an on time closing without any last minute hurdles.
We will continue to use their services moving forward and encourage others to give them your business.
-Ryan Edwards

Apr 14, 2017
user9943976
Lorcan was super. He explained the process and was patient with my sometimes stupid questions. He was always responsive and prompt to answer my phone calls or emails and was very professional. I don’t think I could ask for a better lender. There is a lot of paperwork and verification that is needed and he patiently worked with me throughout the process.

Apr 14, 2017
jmdounian
The whole refi. process was easy & efficient. The team was excellent. It was great to work with real people not a large bank. I would recommend Lorcan and team to all my friends & family.

Apr 14, 2017
cgaeta1
He and his team helped me close in 28 days! He was very helpful along the way, which was important for me as a first-time home buyer! He got me a competitive interest rate. I called a lot of big lenders for quotes, and they simply couldn’t beat his rate. His team is very reliable and trustworthy! I would highly recommend him!

Apr 13, 2017
gabrielle drose
Super communicative and on top of everything! So knowledgable and helpful. They led us through each step and made this very complicated process seem super easy!

Apr 13, 2017
ericdelzer
I don’t know how there can be anyone or any company better at mortgage originations or refinancing. We are using Lucey Mortgage for the second time and are very, very pleased with the entire process. We recommend them highly.

Tracy M. Apr 06, 2017
Great Company to work with, Attention to detail before, during and after the deal!

Mar 25, 2017
Roland Cody
Lucey Mortgage made the whole process of getting a home mortgage easy and fast.

marc hoyle Mar 24, 2017
Always a pleasure to do business with!

Thomas K. Feb 22, 2017
Lorcan Lucey, and his loan processors are the best. I worked with Kelly LeZotte, who was highly competent, thorough, and very communicative so I always new the status of my loan request. I have 20 years of mortgage loan executive experience, so I know when a mortgage lending organization is slack or efficient. This company runs like a well oiled machine. I could not have been more pleased.

Douglas Fotia Mar 27, 2017
In a day and age where banks no longer pay or give individualized attention to mortgage applicants, Lucey mortgage gave me quick, focused phone and email attention

They are and were superior to a bank!

Anonymous Feb 17, 2017
I have closed a number of loans with Lorcan and it has been a flawless experience. He has provided smart business suggestions, save me money and provided exceptional service. He is extremely professional and a creates value in our community!

williej0 Feb. 15,2017
Lorcan Lucey and his staff were on the move from the very first phone call and we were able to close on our home in less than 30 days. We are still astonished at the professional manner and ease of the entire process. Every question and every form was answered and/ or provided with courtesy and promptness and we felt we were in great hands right from the start. It turned out we were right! We’ve never used anyone else

Feb 23, 2017
John A. B.
Totally painless experience. Awesome group.

Thomas K. Feb. 22, 2017
Lorcan Lucey, and his loan processors are the best. I worked with Kelly LeZotte, who was highly competent, thorough, and very communicative so I always new the status of my loan request. I have 20 years of mortgage loan executive experience, so I know when a mortgage lending organization is slack or efficient. This company runs like a well oiled machine. I could not have been more pleased.

Lorcan and the entire Lucey Mortgage team made me feel comfortable throughout the entire loan approval process. Questions were answers promptly and each step was explained in detail. I was referred to Lucey Mortgage from a friend and I would refer anyone buying a home in the Charleston area to Lucey Mortgage in the future.
Michael Kozma April 28, 2016

Every step of the process was 1st class. Loan officer (Jason) was extremely knowledgeable and always available to guide us. The loan processor (Kelly) was equally knowledgeable and available, and also extremely detailed and accurate with all the docs. Overall, we were treated like family, making us feel very special as if we were their only and best customer. What a breath of fresh air for what can be a very difficult experience.
John Cipkala  April 26, 2016

After going through a stressful and unsuccessful refinance loan on our home, I found Lucey Mortgage online. I called and within one to two weeks we were approved and had our home refinanced! Within a month or less the entire process was complete! Lucey Mortgage was wonderful to work with! No hassle and very little paperwork! Unlike the previous mortgage company, I only had to work with two loan officers. I would highly recommend Lucey Mortgage Company to anyone who is looking to buy or refinance a home!
Cynthia Parsons April 7, 2016

Lucey Mortgage made every step of the process easy for my husband and I. Everyone we interacted with, whether in-person or via email, was wonderful and polite. We would highly recommend Lucey Mortgage to our friends and family!
Eric Ewing March 3, 2016

Very efficient team at Lucey Mortgage. Most trouble-free loan closing I've experienced, and I recommend Lucey to others.
Lee Ann Adkins April 16, 2016

My experience here was as I expected since I have used the firm in the past. I was excellent and would highly recommend this to friends and clients and, in fact, already have. Also, the APR was astounding. Our closing attorney made mention of the fact that is was significantly lower than what he normally sees.
Paul Charles April 9, 2016

fter going through a stressful and unsuccessful refinance loan on our home, I found Lucey Mortgage online. I called and within one to two weeks we were approved and had our home refinanced! Within a month or less the entire process was complete! Lucey Mortgage was wonderful to work with! No hassle and very little paperwork! Unlike the previous mortgage company, I only had to work with two loan officers. I would highly recommend Lucey Mortgage Company to anyone who is looking to buy or refinance a home!
Cynthia Parsons April 6, 2016

Several people had said to me: don't expect the closing date to be accurate – it was. 'They' also said buying a home is more stressful than anything you can experience. There was nothing stressful about it, in fact it was nice working with everyone at Lucey!
Donna Clark March 29, 2016

We have had several home loans with Lorcan Lucey and his team and this was the best one from application to closing.
Dan Davis March 26, 2016

Good re-fi experience with Jason Barley. Expecations were set and met. Good communication through the entire process.
Anthony Brown, October 2015

This is my third closing with Jason and all of my experiences have been wonderful. Since my first experience, I have not shopped around but just come straight to Lucey. Your rates and service are great. I have recommended you to multiple friends and will continue to do so. Thanks so much!
George Greene, Water Missions International, October 2015

"This is my third origination with Lucey Mortgages and Jason Barley. All three have been outstanding in rates, service, and these guys are fabulous. They beat the big online brokers. Probably got six offers from the other guys."
Lenny Greene, September 2015

"Lorcan Lucey provided us with excellent and rapid service for a relatively small mortgage. We had a little over three weeks to settle because the seller was settling on her new house ( afternoon) the same day we were buying her house ( morning). Lucey Mortgage completed the processing in about 2.5 weeks and the settlement was easy."
James Moose, October 2015

"Kelly LeZotte, as well as Jason Barley, both were extremely knowledgeable and helpful during my refinance process. It was wonderful knowing that when I had questions, they were right there to provide me with a timely answer. That gave me a great piece of mind in knowing that I chose the right mortgage company to work with…….and that means a lot!"
Shauna Nelson, June 2015

"Lorcan and Judy were highly knowledgeable and efficient. They knew exactly what was needed every step of the way and got things done. Whenever we had a question or issue, they handled it by providing a detailed explanation in layman's terms. We always understood what they needed and why. Can't imagine working with a better team than Lucey Mortgage."
Marty Jackson, July 2015

"Jason and Kelly- Accurate, diligent, complete. The way obtaining a mortgage should be. Great job and thank you!"
John Visbaras, May 2015

"Lorcan Lucey….Always great service, very clear and concise instruction – it's a pleasure to do transactions with your firm!"
Ryan Edwards, April 2015

"Jason and the rest of the staff were precise and accurate in their request for documentation for the loan making the process smooth."
Delman MacPherson, April 2015

"Kelly was very helpful though the entire loan process, she was very thorough, kind, patient, and prompt, you send her a request or if you needed information she was very prompt in getting you what you needed, she made the loan process very enjoyable knowing you could depend on her." 
John Bullock, March 2015

"As first time homebuyers, the team at Lucey Mortgage were exceptional with assisting us every step of the way. They were prompt with responses, accurate with costs, and available to answer any questions we had throughout this process. I felt comfortable with them, and highly recommend their services."
Cristy McCrery, January 2015

"I sent an email requesting the current interest rate early one morning and to my surprise Jason answered me right away. The whole process was quick and easy. We are extremely pleased with our new Mortgage payment. I don't think anyone could have gotten this refinance done as well as Jason did."
Elaine Bucholtz, January 2015 

"This is our second loan through Lucey Mortgage and the process was thorough, quick, and easy and the customer service was wonderful. We will continue to use Lucey Mortgage in the future and have and will continue to recommend them to all our friends and family. Thank you Lorcan and Staff for being exceptional!!"
Katie and Jason St.Clair, December 2014

"Your company made this process so easy for us. Considering that we were doing almost everything long distance (via e-mails, faxes, etc.); I was extremely impressed with the professionalism and expediency of the entire loan process. Thank you so much for all your assistance and patience with my many questions. You were great!"
Sheilah D. Peake, December 2014

"Exceeded my expectations! For me, buying a townhome and applying for a home loan was a daunting task.Gillen was superb and friendly and guided me through the task.Kelly made sure all my paperwork was inline.The loan process was made much easier with Gillen and Kelly at Lucey Mortgage. Thanks you two!!"
Troy Chrisanthis, December 2014

"After getting 5 mortgages in my life through larger banks and lenders it was a pleasure to deal with Lucey Mortgage. They provided much more personal service than the big banks and promptly answered all my questions. They took personal responsibility for ensuring that my mortgage was ready for our closing.BVery nice people… the entire staff."
Marc Damico, December 2014

"Jason [Barley] does a great job working through any issues that may arise during the loan process.  He is a professional in every sense of the word which is the reason I have used Lucey in the last three real-estate transactions I have done. The team at Lucey makes the loan process as painless as possible. Thanks, Team Lucey!"
George FutchNovember 2014

"Gillen's efforts on our behalf were remarkable. Her communication was prompt, complete and professional, her follow up was faultless and her advocacy for us was beyond our expectations. I would recommend Gillen Nowak and Lucey Mortgage without reservation."
John G. Krainin, November 2014

"Jason [Barley] was very precise, thorough & patient,  in his quotes, explanations, etc.  The refinancing was something I dreaded,  but knew I needed to do because my ARM was going to go up.  He & his team made it a much better experience than I ever expected."
Gina Kee, November 2014

"Dear Judy [Sierko] & Gillen [Nowak],
 
Joan and I would like to express to you our deep appreciation for the professional and efficient handling of our refinancing. Having been through these exercises before, I can assure you that it can become a daunting task for the client….to the point where one wonders what they got themselves into and wishing the process had never been initiated. You both made this painless for us; handling of paperwork, rate lock advice, chasing down and tying up loose ends, running interference with the overseeing bodies and convenient scheduling….it was all made to seem so easy! That said, I am well aware of the nail-biting and countless hours of perspiration that you extended to make it feel this way for us. I could tell that Attorney McCants was impressed with Gillen being at the close and I noticed how relaxed he was with you explaining certain matters to us. 
 
Thank you both, with warmest regards."
John & Joan Krainin, November 2014

"Our initial contact was with Jason Barley. He exceeded our expectations. We had just quit working with another mortgage company because we could not seem to get straight answers and were thrown several curve ball surprises.  Jason was well-spoken, to the point, and informed.  The approval process was painless and speedy (especially as compared to our previous experience).  Thanks to Judy Sierko also. The estimated closing costs were spot on. We will definitely recommend your services."
Jay Mankedick & Karen MuseSeptember 2014

"The most satisfying aspect of this business transaction was the speed in which questions were answered and addressed. Some days I didn't have time to even look at my emails until very late in the evening here and every single email was dealt with in a timely manner; literally hours apart. Kelly Lezotte was extremely helpful, efficient, and ALWAYS pleasant. Every phone call was handled professionally, courteously, and most of all efficiently. Everyone seemed to be on the same page. I never called and felt like I was explaining myself to every person who answered the phone. There was never any wait time and Kelly seemed to be available ALL the time. If someone said they would call me back, they did; quickly. Everyone's time is important and no one wants to weed through the minutiae these type of transactions force us to do. I get the distinct impression this is not lost on the staff. Job well done. Lorcan was, as well, a pleasure to work with. In my opinion, Kelly and Lorcan were the perfect team."
Tracy Doyle, September 2014

"Lucey Mortgage made the refinancing process easy, quick, and painless. Completely hassle-free – thank you, Lorcan and staff!"
Meredith Nelson, September 2014

"I have been working with Lorcan and Jason for 4+ years, and every single client I have recommended work with Lucey Mortgage has come away very happy with the process and results. As a real estate agent, constant communication and efficiency from the lender is of the utmost importance and Lucey Mortgage always delivers. When it came time to do my own personal loan for a purchase, there was no one else I would have considered."
Kristin Walker, August 2014

"Jason Barley was knowledgeable, helpful and put me totally at ease_when I met with him. Lucey Mortgage in general was a delight to work with. I highly recommend Jason and his staff to anyone seeking to purchase a property in this area. Thanks to all!"
Renna Geitz, August 2014

"As first time home buyers, we were completely ignorant of what things should cost. At first we went with a different mortgage company (Carolina One), but soon lost faith in the company when we discovered that we were being charged outrageous loan origination fees. We found Lucey Mortgage through a friend and could not be happier we decided to go with them. They were able to get us a lower interest rate, lower closing costs, better home owners insurance, and very low loan origination fees. We felt as if we could (and did) call any time if we did not understand something. There are a lot of companies out there that take advantage of first time homebuyers and Lucey Mortgage is not one. Thanks guys!"
Adam Hall, July 2014

"We got quotes from several banks and mortgage companies and Lucey mortgage found the best rates and had the lowest fees. Not to mention, Lorcan was working on our application from the minute he picked up the phone. He stayed in constant touch with us and worked hard to find us the best rates. I appreciated that I could go to his office and talk to him face to face. He was very patient in answering all my questions. I will be recommending Lucey mortgage to all of my friends and family . . . probably even to strangers! I know I got the best deal out there, on rates and service."
Lauren Corbett, July 2014

"Considering all the new paperwork and regulations regarding a mortgage application, Lucey Mortgage made the process as painless as possible. Their professionalism, communication and overall service was truly outstanding."
Henry Russell, July 2014

"Prior to retiring and moving to Charleston, I was in the Real Estate and relocation business. In my 30 years of experience Lucey and their staff are the best I have ever worked with. Selling, buying and moving are extremely stressful. To work with a mortgage company that is efficient, extremely professional and friendly takes some of that stress away. They kept me and my agent updated throughout the whole process.  Had my approval and paper work done early. And when my closing in the state I was leaving became complicated and required last minute changes in South Carolina, the Lucey staff got it done and smiling the whole time. I recommend them to everyone!
Thank you all for being a bright star in what was a very stressful experience from the Richmond side. You run the best program I have every worked with and such nice people!"
Carolyne Cox, July 2014

"You guys are just the best, and you’ve helped us (as well as our son, Kevin) so much. We wouldn’t be where we are without your help!  Your crew clearly loves working for you and doing what they do, because every time I have ever called your office, I am always greeted with the nicest girls. I’ve been working in an office setting for over 30 years and dealing with other offices in all kinds of different scenarios and I always hang up smiling when I call your office. THAT is something you should be real proud of!! You are amazing, Lorcan – you made Quicken look silly!"
Anne T. James, July 2014

"Our closing was handled in a very, very timely manner. Everyone we communicated with at Lucey Mortgage exceeded our expectations and provided prompt responses.We were provided with the information for our expected closing costs prior to closing. We had a great experience with Lucey Mortgage and highly recommend Lucey Mortgage to all." Ginger Wright, June 2014
 
"Jason did a great job for us.  He was very helpful with meeting our needs and communicated with us regularly. We highly recommend Lucey Mortgage for your home loan needs'  Bill Hoeler May 2014
,
"I quickly realized I was in good hands after speaking with loan officer and staff.  They were prompt in all communication and very professional.  Once, I stopped by to sign some papers and I was struggling to get my child out of the car.  Judy saw me through the window and came outside with the paperwork so I wouldn't have to unload my daughter.  That is excellent customer service!  Thank you for making this a great experience!"  Marian Shuler Holladay, DVM, CCRP March 2014

"Lucey Mortgage was a pleasure to deal with.  The Lucey Team answered all of our questions and kept us well informed throughout the whole process.  The transition from application to loan processing to closing was smooth and successful."  Michael LeFande March 2014

"Having had a terrible experience in 2007 when I assumed a loan that I had been a co-signer on, I was quite nervous about re-financing, even though it would mean a lower interest rate.  My fears proved unfounded, thank goodness, and everyone I talked to/emailed at Lucey Mortgage was incredibly kind as well as informative." Dr. Amy Thompson McCandless  March 2014

"We have and would continue to recommend Lucey Mortgage to anyone needing a loan.
The process is always painless, professional and exceeds our expectations, we could have never asked for anything better."  Harold Beamer  January 2014

"With multiple issues arising with the buyer of our property, Jason attempted to "save the deal" by assisting on that front as well.  When a new deal was put in place, Jason did not require us to jump through repeat hoops to close on our new house.  He and his processor were quick to respond to any questions I had and were friendly and professional.  Other companies could learn alot from Lucey Mortgage about customer service, something that seems like a thing of the past."   Patti and Charlie Baker  January 2014 

"I have used several mortgage brokers over the years, and Lucey Mortgage is by far the best. Everyone involved with the process was extremely courteous and knowledgeable. Surprisingly, even our lawyer at closing remarked upon the efficiency of Lucey Mortgage. I will certainly be recommending Lucey Mortgage."  January 2014

"This was a great experience. Lucey Mortgage was outstanding and very quick with getting everything through the VA for us. I would recommend Lucey to anyone that is looking at getting a new mortgage."  January 2014

"Moving is always a stressful event however especially for a first-time homebuyer, but Lorcan and his team made the process so simple and easy to understand.  Questions were always answered quickly and the time from my first offer to closing was only three weeks!  My realtor and I were both beyond impressed with the service Lucey Mortgage provided.  I strongly recommend this wonderful team of professionals."  Brook Yeager  December 2013

"Lucey Mortgage from the beginning was very helpful._Every question I had he answered. One of the scariest things to hear when applying for a home loan is "no." That was never said to me by Lucey Mortgage. Even though my husbands credit was slightly lower than where it needed to be. He told me exactly who I needed to call and what I had to do to get our scores where they needed to be. Then once I did my end of the work they quickly got our new scores and we were preapproved that day with a good rate. Every aspect of the loan was handled quickly. I never had to worry about anything getting overlooked or not getting done. They took the time to prepare us for everything from getting preapproved to closing. Other companies did nothing of the sort. Other "major" companies simply did not take the time to work with us and said no. Then, because of the one low credit score we had, they asked if we could have a co signer. Well when buying your first home, most times the last thing you are going to find is a co signer and why would you want one? Other companies I dealt with would not spend a minute of their time to help. Instead of taking the time to help us with our scores they just said no. It was so refreshing to find Lucey Mortgage. They are experienced and know what needs to be done to get you into the home of your dreams. They took the time to help us more than we could have asked for and was just a pleasure to deal with. They were always there for me and again very helpful with assisting us in purchasing our first home. When dealing with Lucey Mortgage it feels like working with a friend instead of dealing with a "major lending company" where you are just a number. I will definitely refer everyone I know to Lucey Mortgage."  Rhett and Salina DeVolin  November 2013

"Everyone at Lucey Mortgage was so wonderful to work with. You guys made my first time home buying experience a breeze! I couldn’t be happier with the incredible service your  team provided.  Thank you all so much! "  Amanda McGarrigle  August 2013

"This was by far the most pleasant real estate experience we've had.  Jason and the rest of the staff far exceeded our initial expectations.  We definitely recommend Lucey Mortgage!"  John Lyle and Cindy Allestad-Lyle  August 2013

"Lucey Mortgage was a pleasure to deal with.  They were incredibly professional, informative, attentive and kept me abreast of every step of the loan process.  I would recommend them with the highest confidence to anyone who might be looking at purchasing or refinancing a residenceLil Hannapel   July 2013

"Lucey Mortgage was referred by a friend.  I found the rates and fees to be lower than larger banking institutions and the service to be efficient, plain spoken and very friendly; exceeding expectations.  I would recommend Lucey Mortgage to friends and family."  July 2013

"Everyone we worked with at Lucey Mortgage was thorough, professional and kind.  Buying a home can sometimes be stressful, and they made the process actually enjoyable."
~Theresa Bishopp, July 2013

"Every detail of my refinance was handled professionally and flawlessly by Jason Barley and his team.  When I tell my friends and colleagues that I just refinanced and they should look into it, they say, “I should, but it is such a hassle.”  They obviously have never worked with someone like Jason.  Jason is extremely knowledgeable about mortgages and he goes the extra mile to ensure that you get the best rate, the process is clear and the effort is painless.  I highly recommend Lucey Mortgage for your next residential mortgage or refinancing."
~Dan Scheaffer, July 2013

"Jason looked for ways to make the process as efficient as possible. I felt like everything he did was directed at helping us. Everyone we worked with was professional, competent, and helpful (attorney, appraiser, Lucey employees)   I have heard of lengthy closings that can take months.  Jason had our closing set up just 2-3 weeks after our initial discussion. Thanks!"
~The Kievit Family, July 2013

"Lucey made the refinance process painless and they were exceptionally fast. Jason is professional and gets the job done in a timely manner and with great customer service."
~Jason Walton, July 2013

"Most painless refinance we have ever done.  Lorcan individualizes each request finding the best options available.  So much better than working with a bank or BIG BOX Mortgage company!"  Barry and Liz Socia  June 2013

"We told our Realtor that as transitioning retirees we would not be a cookie cutter Borrower, so we wanted a Broker who could represent us for the best terms and efficient process. Lucey Mortgage, beginning with Lorcan Lucey and continuing with Judy Sierko, went the extra mile for us and made our loan as easy as possible to obtain. We highly recommend Lucey Mortgage to all borrowers. Thank you."
~Charles and Carol Jackson, June 2013

"Jason, Judy and the entire staff at Lucey Mortgage was an absolute pleasure to deal with.They made the refinancing process painless and speedy. I am still in disbelief at how simple they made the process seem. Thank you again for taking good care of us!"
~Edward Holton and Cynthia Salyer, June 2013

"Jason, once again, you guys have done a great job on this project. My seller was very pleased that everything went so smoothly in a relatively short time. In fact we all said at the closing table that your firm does deliver. The young couple who bought the house were in agreement. Almost exactly a year ago you helped accomplish a same day sale and buy that involved the Foleys in Snee Farm and it went just as well. Thanks, and I look forward to working with you again."
~Phil Tompkins, Realtor, May 2013

"I want to thank you for helping us get our mortgage. It was speedy and painless. Lorcan was great and a pleasure to work with him. I would definitely recommend your agency to our friends."
~Kate and Scott Horner, May 2013

"My experience with Lucey Mortgage was absolutely terrific. From the first confidential conversation through the final closing of our refinancing, my expectations were exceeded. I was treated with courtesy and respect, the communication with Lorcan and his staff was timely and professional and I am confident that Lorcan advocated for us at each step of the way…..whether providing options, explaining what  alternatives were available to us and calculating break-even analysis. The process was painless and completed in an extremely time sensitive manner. I would recommend Lucey Mortgage without reservation and would be happy to speak with anyone regarding my experience."
~John G. Krainin, May 2013

"I have used Lucey Mortgage many times and referred friends. Each time I have received excellent, professional service."
~Cathy Godshall, March 2013

"I knew some people in South Carolina from previously living there but when I chose to move back I had to rely on referrals to find a mortgage company. The first time I contacted Jason I believe it was on a Saturday. He returned my call promptly. Within a few days I knew exactly what I could qualify for and things were moving. I had to act quickly and the entire team at Lucey handled my application process efficiently and professionally. I would definitely recommend them."   
~Stephanie L. Hough, March 2013

"Kelly LeZotte and Jason Barley were both a pleasure to work with. They answered all of our questions and were always available if we needed anything. We also appreciate Jason working hard to keep our business by getting approval for us to lock in our rate prior to 45 days out as we didn’t want to wait until closer to closing. Interest rates rose the weekend after we locked in, so we are very thankful it worked out that way. They were great and made the loan process easy! Thanks Jason and Kelly!"
~Allison Conn, March 2013

"We received the excellent service and attention we expected when we contacted Lucey Mortgage."
~Larry D. Amick, March 2013

"After having a good friend who is a loan officer fail to approve a loan on my house as well as at least three other local mortgage officers, I was pretty skeptical when Lorcan Lucey said he was confident he could help me close on my first house. After the closing, my Realtor told me my house was the single most difficult piece of property he has ever closed on. After all I have been through with bank after bank and lender after lender, I can't speak highly enough of Lorcan and his team at Lucey Mortgage. Everything they did to help me move forward on my first house was easy, accommodating, and straightforward. When I am able to buy my next property in Charleston, Lucey Mortgage will be the only mortgage office I will call."
~Patrick Hall, February 2013

"I thought working with everyone was excellent. You are very lucky to have your loan processor. She is very good. Also was impressed with how quickly the loan closed. Thank you for the great service!"
~Carolyne Cox, February 2013

"My experience was flawless and Brandi was outstanding, diligent and calming when they were asking for my firstborn…I have nothing but the best things to say and am a loyal Lucey Mortgage fan!!!!! My heartfelt thanks and appreciation."
~Lisa Thomas, February, 2013

"Jason was excellent. This was the second time I have worked with him and he exceeded my expectations again. Thanks. Will definitely use Lucey Mortgage for any future needs."
~Cynthia Fuda, February 2013

"Brandi and Jason were great to work with. As a first time home-buyer, their level of attention and assistance throughout the process was greatly appreciated. I would definitely recommend them to anyone!"
~Katie L. Underwood, January 2013

"This is the second time I have worked with Jason (Barley) at Lucey Mortgage. He is welcoming, friendly, efficient, and very good at explanations. He goes out of his way to make sure the client is comfortable with the transactions."
~Barbara R. Cole, January 2013

"I have borrowed money 6 times to purchase homes over the last 40 years and have refinance some of these loans multiple times. The loan application and approval process experienced with Lucey Mortgage was the most efficient and trouble free  experience of all. Seldom in today's world do businesses not only meet but exceed expectations. Lucey Mortgage does this and more."
~Charles Kranitzky, December 2012

"From start to finish, I felt like I was dealing with family members that I could trust to walk me through the process of refinancing.  You are the best and I will always recommend your services when I run into folks interested in refinances!"
~Deni Mitchell, December 2012

"Lucey Mortgage is very easy to work with, quick to respond, and extremely transparent when it comes to costs. I appreciate their straight-forward, straight-talking approach."
~Scott Butler, December 2012

"We are very satisfied with the entire way our application, processing and closing went."
~Don and Fay Cameron, December 2012

"Jason Barley, Judy Sierko, and Sandra de la Maza were a dream to work with! Jason was able to give us an understanding during our first conversation of what our mortgage would look like and how much money we would need to bring to closing. Judy was instrumental in guiding us to providing the appropriate documentation. Sandra was helpful in getting those last final details handled for our closing. We are repeat customers of Lucey Mortgage and would absolutely recommend you again!"
~Tobe and Jenni, December 2012

"Jason (Barley) was very responsive to my questions and direct in his answers. I didn't get the 'runaround' when I asked a direct question, unlike some lenders I talked with."
~Phillip Ayers, December 2012

"Lucey Mortgage is the best! We're repeat customers and will always go to them for our home loans."
~Amanda & Max Steinhardt, December 2012

"From beginning to end, smooth and professional. A joy to deal with."
~Paul White and Louise Zimmerman White, December 2012 

"Lucey Mortgage provides excellent, personalized service. They rapidly responded to our questions and made the process go as smoothly as possible. Many thanks to Lorcan, Jason, and Brandy for all of their help thoughout our refi."
~Rochelle Hanson, November 2012

"The entire team at Lucey mortgage went far and beyond my expectation to obtaining a loan for my new home. It took three years for me to decide on a home and not one time did the loan officer get frustrated with giving me a new cost estimate for my payment.  The team provided me quotes seven days a week.  I was never told wait until Monday. A truly great mortgage company.  This was my realtor's first time dealing with them and she informed me that she would definitely put them on her reference list."
~Stevie Jones, October 2012

"Everyone was very professional and made the process painless – especially Jason."
~Claire Bader, October 2012

"Jason Barley of Lucey Mortgage has once again exceeded our expectations, provided excellent and timely service, and answered my myriad questions with patience and accuracy. I have and will continue to use Jason and Lucey Mortgage, and have and will continue to refer my friends and family as well."
~Ronald Acierno, October 2012

"As a Realtor I have been referring my clients to Lucey Mortgage for over 20 years. I've never once regretted making a referral and expect to continue sending my business their way!"
~Charlie Aikman, October 2012

"Lucey Mortgage offered us competitive rates on our mortgage refinance. In addition, Lorcan and Kelly provided excellent and timely service. They made the whole process as painless as it could possibly be. We would definitely recommend them."
~Becky Van Wie, September 2012

"Our first refinance process was easy thanks to Lucey Mortgage. They proceeded to go above and beyond to get us the best rate in a very timely manner. The process was painless and I would recommend Lucey Mortgage to anyone!"
~Karl & Katherine Morris, September 2012

"I have worked with numerous lenders on mortgages and refinancing.  My experience with Lucey Mortgage far exceeded any experience I had with any other lender.  The entire team at Lucey is an exceptional group to work with.  I would not hesitate to refer them to anyone I know and in the future they will be our go to lender."
~Bonnie L Deininger, September 2012
  
"Jason Barley went above and beyond for us once again. He is a true asset to Lucey Mortgage and you should be happy to have him on your team. Thanks!"
~Kellen, September 2012

"We have used Lucey Mortgage several times and think it's the best mortgage company ever.  We wouldn't think of using anyone else.  Their exceptional service and attention to detail can't be surpassed.  We're huge fans of Lucey Mortgage!"
~Amanda & Max Steinhardt, September 2012

"As always, the crew at Lucey Mortgage treated me with professionalism and courtesy. Refinancing can be a painful proposition and they made it as painless as possible. Anytime I called or emailed, I had a quick response with clear answers."
~Gretchen Robinson, June 2012

"Jason did a great job in helping us and was very patient with our many starts and stops.  It was quite painless and Brandi assisted me in the paperwork and process.  We would definitely recommend this Lucey Mortgage to others."
~Steven Wells, June 2012

"Lorcan and everyone at Lucey Mortgage (Brandi in particular) were fantastic.  If you are looking for personalized service that you can count on, then choose Lucey Mortgage.  I am very thankful that a friend referred them to me. They worked so hard for me and actually cared about getting me into the home of my dreams.  I am so grateful to have Lucey Mortgage on my team; they were excellent!"
~A. Williams, April 2012

"My schedule is very busy and I was concerned that I was going to get bogged down in paperwork when trying to refinance our current home and secure funding for a new home that needed renovations. Working with Lucey Mortgage was painless and easy. They provided me with a great checklist of required documents, I handed them over, and had nothing to do but review the terms and sign the paperwork when ready."
~Josh and Chassity Evans, March 2012

"For someone purchasing my first home from out of state– I was slightly anxious about finding a mortgage company through a simple internet search. I was very pleasantly surprised and happy through the long distance process. Working through the phone, website and email was a breeze. Very competitive rates and  great service. The most glowing praise: my real estate agent and lawyers were very impressed with my pick of Mortgage companies."
~Santra Pinaki, May 2012

"Before going with Lucey Mortgage, I worked with several other banks/loan companies. The customer service and their knowledge were so lacking that I decided not to proceed with my re-financing. However, after my initial correspondence with Jason, I knew he was on the ball and he knew the business. I decided to initiate the re-fi process and I was absolutely delighted with the level of customer service, knowledge and attention to detail. I transferred around often in my career – this was my 10th mortgage experience and it ranks as my best."
~Joe Andreski, January, 2012

"Lorcan did a great job in getting the deal done, in a professional manner, and in keeping or improving his word as conditions changed during the process. I felt like he was really connected and invested in making each deal a success."
~Steve Brower, July 2011

"Everyone says they want your business, but Lucey Mortgage shows it by acting professionally and responding promptly. My local bank officer was very courteous and he wanted the business, but after I sent my financial information, he waited three weeks to respond to my application!"
~Ted Pappas, May 2011

"My loan was up on my property in several years and I wanted to lock in lower rates before they inevitably went up. Refinancing rental properties is not a slam dunk in the current lending environment. Lorcan was able to handle a difficult refinancing of my property with excellent results and I was able to achieve the refinancing without having to come to town for a closing!"
~Paul Darr

"Lucey Mortgage was able to help me complete my home purchase when three other lenders were not. Their service was professional, thorough, and done in a timely manner. All of my questions were answered and the process couldn't have gone more smoothly."
~Bill Filip, April 2011

"You're amazing. They told me it couldn't be done! I'm a believer! Thank you so much. Your team is also amazing."
~Lynn Carmody

"After attempting a horribly flawed refinance with my previous mortgage company and receiving recommendations from friends to 'go to Lucey Mortgage,' I found your entire staff to be efficient, extremely knowledgable, and proactive in getting my refinance done. I can't thank you enough for all your company did to assist  me."
~Christine Murray, March 2011

"We had a great experience with Lucey Mortgage and Jason and Hannah treated us well. There is enough to worry about when you're buying a home and Lucey Mortgage made this side of the transaction very easy!"
~Alex & Nicole Dumin

"Excellent service  – fast and very efficient. Always customer-oriented and was able to get the best available offer. Great job – thanks! I will definitely recommend Lucey Mortgage to all of my friends."
~Joerg

"The property we hoped to buy was a short sale. Another mortgage company had already found out they could not finance it due to it being, according to their view, a "condo hotel." The normal mess of a short sale seemed to be made worse due to three different banks being involved. When Lorcan agreed to try and get a mortgage approved the seller's bank was already threatening auction sale. Lorcan ran into problems with Wells Fargo telling him they could not do the loan since the condo HOA used layered insurance. He told us he knew of other properties that had layered insurance and had loans approved, so he kept calling the bank and battling until he found the correct person to approve the loan – just in the nick of time. And we love our condo!"
~Paul Schulz

"Lucey Mortgage did a great job in refinancing our vacation home. Lorcan Lucey and his team were very responsive in providing services and information to us so that the process was painless. We had no unexpected fees or other issues in obtaining and closing our loan."
~Bob Martin

"Recently, Jason and Brandi took care of me during both a refinance and a new mortgage. I actually feel uncomfortable expressing my gratitude towards their efforts; I have never sent and email or letter in my life concerning a business relationship. During my last closing, when other stories were being told, believe it or not the topic of Lucey Mortgage came up several times. I could not believe how highly regarded you guys were, from the attorney to the old real estate agent, to the new young real estate agent, and myself, our experiences with Jason and Brandi seemed very unusual, such that I have never encountered before in any business relationship. I was proud to have you as my mortgage company."
~Tom Ennist

"Lucey Mortgage made my refinance happen with no hassle and very quickly. I am very pleased with the personalized service they gave me. I checked with a larger national company and was treated like 'take a number and stand in line.' Lucey Mortgage treated me like a friend."
~Joe Innella

"Thanks to your and your team (especially Hannah Wilkes) on a smooth, timely, and financially attractive refinancing of our home. 4.1% is pretty hard to believe. As it always has been in the past, I expected and received the very best from Lucey Mortgage."
~Eric and Cindy Bergstrom

"Lucey Mortgage is number one in our experience. Everyone at Lucey Mortgage provides professional service; they find solutions to problems, respond quickly to questions and always seem to be available to handle an inquiry. Having worked with Lucey Mortgage multiple times, we've been very impressed by their execution of our loans and are confident that Lucey Mortgage has secured for us the best loan possible."
~Amanda and Max Steinhardt

"Jason Barley did a wonderful job reviewing my mortgage options and from the first time we spoke I felt very comfortable with him coordinating my refinance. Both he and Hannah Wilkes responded to my calls and e-mails promptly and were wonderful at answering questions clearly and concisely. They kept me informed every step along the way and worked with my schedule. They coordinated everything for me and were great about using my preferred lawyer. It was truly the easiest mortgage approval and loan process I have ever undertaken. Thanks so much."
~Mary Fischer

"Scott and I can't thank you enough for such a smooth home buying process! From start to finish, you and your team were extremely responsive to my questions at all hours of the night and that made all the difference to me. We moved into our new home yesterday and are literally in love with it! All our best to you and everyone at Lucey Mortgage"
~Mary Ross McQuage

"Lucey Mortgage provided warm, friendly, attentive service for refinancing at the best current rates. My loan officer was terrific, going the second mile for my convenience!"
~Barbara Cole

"Lorcan and his staff provided prompt responses and kept us informed throughout the process. Their cost estimates were quite accurate and overall they made refinancing as painless as it could possibly be."
~Becky Van Wie

"Once again, let me say that it has been great working with you and Hannah to get this house! You couldn't have made it any simpler or more streamlined. Positively painless. This is the fourth house I've ever bought (and the first in my  name alone!) and none of the processes have ever gone as smoothly as this one under your care. Huge thanks to both of you!"
~Tate Nation

"Lorcan,  Anne and I cannot thank you enough for the fantastic service you provided us and the speed with which you expedited our closing. This is our third mortgage with Lucey Mortgage and we would not consider sending our friends anywhere else. You guys are head and shoulders above the rest!  Thanks again for everything."
~Anne and Bill James

"I believe this was our seventh mortgage arranged through Lucey Mortgage since 1993. As always, it was handled in an efficient and timely manner. Many of the details were attended to by Lucey Mortgage with a minimum of effort on my part. Keep up the good work!"
~Eric Bergstrom

"I like to support local businesses and Lorcan is a neighbor of mine. I feel like I can trust a businessman who lives in my community. Lucey Mortgage is a small office where everyone knows your name. As a customer, that gives me a certain comfort level. I trust Lorcan because I know he's not out to simply sell me a mortgage. He is interested in creating a business relationship with his clients so that they return every time they are shopping for a mortgage. Finally, doing business with Lucey Mortgage was easy. As a business owner myself, I don't have time to waste. I expect things to be done well and efficiently. Lucey Mortgage ranked high on both counts!"
~Deborah Lacombe Rush, RN, JD, Owner Lacombe Law Firm

"The staff at Lucey Mortgage Corporation was very professional, courteous, friendly, and eager to help us arrive at a mortgage payment and terms that worked for us, thereby making the refinancing of our home a pleasant experience." 

~Kenny and Michelle Pietz

"This the the second mortgage we have completed with Jason Barley. He had great rates to offer and the application process was well-organized, clear and simple. The actual cost came in just under the estimate. Jason was always available to answer questions and clarify items. The entire process from beginning to end was handled efficiently and professionally. Thanks!" 

~T. Schanz
 
"Your group is SO easy and pleasant to work with. I'll never go anywhere else!"
~Kathy Sloan